Important Dates

Last day to drop January start term: No W grade will show on transcriptÈ

Withdrawal Deadline: Last day to withdraw from January to April 2022CF/UT course – no failing grade will show on transcriptÈ

Good Friday: VCC is closedÈ

2021

Annually

Registration Opens Annually on the following days for College Foundation and University Transfer Courses:

Third Thursday in March - Spring Term
Fourth Thursday in June - Fall Term
Third Thursday in October - Winter Term

October 21 Thursday

Registration Open: Winter 2022 CF/UT Courses

Oct. 31
Sunday
Last day to drop:  November 2021 start CF/UT classes
Oct. 31
Sunday

Online Registration Deadline:  Last day to register for November 2021 start CF/UT classes

Last Day to change November start CF/UT courses from Credit to audit. Audit status cannot be granted until 2 weeks prior to course start.

Nov. 3
Wednesday

VCC Day - VCC closed

Nov. 5
Friday

Last day to drop November start term:  No "W" grade will show on transcript

Nov. 11
Thursday

Remembrance Day - VCC closed

Nov. 15
Monday

Late registration fee - $50 late registration fee is applied for November 2021 start CF/UT courses

Nov. 22
Monday

Withdrawal Deadline: Last day to withdraw from September to December 2021 CF/UT courses - no failing grade will show on transcript

December 2, 2021

New Pathways Registration: Register online www.my.vcc.ca 

Dec. 6
Monday

Withdrawal Deadline: Last day to withdraw from November to December 2021 CF/UT courses - no failing grade will show on transcript

December 22 Wednesday

Winter Break: VCC is closed from December 22, 2021 and re-opens Janaury 4, 2022

2022

January 3 Monday

Last Day to Drop or Register: January 2022 CF/UT Courses

January 4 Tuesday 

First day of class: January start  CF/UT MTWR and TR courses

January 5 Wednesday

First day of class: January start MW CF/UT courses

January 10 Monday

Last day to drop January start term: No W grade will show on transcript 

January 18 Tuesday

$50 late registration fee applies to January start CF/UT courses

February 10 Thursday

Withdrawal Deadline: Last day to withdraw from January to February CF/UT courses – no failing grade will show on transcript

February 21 Monday

Family Day: VCC is closed

February 28 Monday

Last day to drop or register online: March 2022 start CF/UT courses

March 22 Tuesday

Late registration fee - $50 late registration fee is applied for March 2022 start CF/UT courses

March 28 Monday

Withdrawal Deadline: Last day to withdraw from January to April 2022CF/UT course – no failing grade will show on transcript 

April 11 Monday

Withdrawal Deadline: Last day to withdraw from March to April 2022 CF/UT courses – no failing grade will show on transcript

April 15 Friday

Good Friday: VCC is closed 

April 18 Monday

Easter Monday: VCC is closed

May 23 Monday

Victoria Day: VCC is closed

June 23 Thursday 

Registration Opens: Fall 2022 CF/UT courses